Marshall County, Indiana

The homepage for the government of Marshall County, Indiana

County Commissioners


The Marshall County Commissioners are comprised of three members, each elected countywide. Each serve four year terms.

Roles & Responsibilities

The Commissioners are the executive body of the county and are responsible for county buildings, lands and property; audits and authorizes claims against the county; receives bids and authorizes contracts; supervising many County departments; oversee construction and maintenance of roads and bridges as well as exercise many of the legislative powers and duties of the county.  

Meeting Schedule

The Board meets on the first Monday, at 8:30 a.m. and the third Monday, at 9:45 a.m. (the precise starting time of the this meeting may vary, depending on the length of the Drainage Board meeting immediately preceding), every month in the Commissioners Room 203. Meeting dates are subject to change because of scheduled holidays or per the Commissioners’ schedules.


Term Ends
Stan Klotz 574-286-2452 District 1 2022
Mike Burroughs 574-780-3409 District 2 2020
Kevin Overmyer, President 574-952-0852 District 3 2020
Jim Clevenger, County Attorney

Contact Us

Marshall County Building
112 W Jefferson St
Room 205
Plymouth, IN 46563
Get Directions

Topics of Interest

More Information