November 26, 2024 Marshall County Planning Commission Special Meeting 112 W. Jefferson St. Room 203 Plymouth, IN 46563

MINUTES

President, David Hostetler, called the Marshall County Plan Commission Special Meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, November 26, 2024, in Room 203 of the Marshall County Building. Present were Plan Commission Members David Hostetler, Michelle Mieras, Brieanna Slonaker, Terri Barnhart, Matt Miller and Deborah Johnson. Office administrator present was Lori Lowry were present along with interested parties.

Before the board were two contracts one being an Extension/Employment Agreement for Marshall County Plan Commission Director and the other an Intergovernmental Agreement Between the City of Plymouth and Marshall County for Planning Services.

The Intergovernmental Agreement is between the City of Plymouth and Marshall County for services during regular business hours. The other agreement is between Marshall County and Mr. Adley for three (3) after-hours meetings. These contracts last through December 31st. Anything beyond this date will need to be re-negotiated.

A recommendation of approval is needed from this board to the County Commissioners.

Ms. Mieras made a motion for a favorable recommendation of the Intergovernmental Agreement between the City of Plymouth and Marshall County for Planning Services to the Marshall County Board of County Commissioners, seconded by Ms. Johnson. Motion carried with a voice vote 6-0.

Ms. Slonaker made a motion for a favorable recommendation of the Extension/Employment Agreement for Marshall County Plan Commission Director to the Marshall County Board of County Commissioners, seconded by Mrs. Barnhart. Motion carried with a voice vote 6-0.

There being no further business, a motion was made and seconded to adjourn.

Respectfully submitted.

Craig Cultice, Secretary