Marshall County, Indiana

The homepage for the government of Marshall County, Indiana

Planning Commission

The Marshall County Plan Commission is a body of 9 members.  The Commission is charged with the responsibility of guiding the development of the county by; preparing a comprehensive plan including a land use plan; enforcing land use zoning and a subdivision regulation ordinance; reviewing and approving subdivision plats; and advising the County Commissioners on zoning map ordinance amendments.  The Planning Commission conducts public hearings for zoning and subdivision applications.

For information on application procedures, zoning and subdivision regulations please contact the office at 574-935-8540.

Stan Klotz, (R) President County Commissioner Ex-Officio Commissioner
David Hostetler, (R) Vice-President County Commissioner 2022
Dan Voreis (D) County Commissioner 2023 (Resigned 1/27/2022)
Christopher Kline (D) County Commissioner 2024
Jon VanVactor County Council
Matt Miller County Council 2023
Terri Barnhart County Commissioner 2022
Craig Cultice Ex-Officio Surveryor
Robert Yoder, Secretary Ex-Officio Ag Agent
Derek Jones, Attorney at Law Plan Commission Attorney

Meeting Date, Time and Location:

4th Thursday of every month @7:30 p.m. EST *

Marshall County Building, 112 W. Jefferson St., Room 203, Plymouth, IN

*  There may be possible meeting date changes or cancellations due to holidays or no activity.  Meeting dates and times are regularly updated on the webpage calendar.

Contact Us

Ty Adley, AICP,
Plan Director
Marshall County Building
112 W Jefferson St
ROOM 302
Plymouth, IN 46563
Get Directions
  • Business: (574) 935-8540
  • Staff Directory
  • M-F 8:00a.m. - 4:00p.m.

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information